The effortless stream of the subconscious

Drawing Challenge | Day 15: INSPIRATION

This was actually just done for an assignment. But it serendipitously connected to my long forgotten 30 Day Drawing Challenge. The assignment was to find a passage that is inspiring. I chose a passage from the Manifesto of Surrealism written by André Breton. I don’t mean to sound snooty or something, but I thought it was an interesting read:

“The mind of the man who dreams is fully satisfied by what happens to him. The agonizing question of possibility is no longer pertinent […] Let yourself be carried along, events will not tolerate your interference. You are nameless. The ease of everything is priceless.”

The illustration has also become my blog header! It seems to fit everything, doesn’t it? Please bear with me as I am trying out different themes for the blog — I am absolutely in love with the “Linen” theme, too bad it costs $68.

5 comments
  1. That’s pretty detailed work! I like it. And I think it does fit perfectly with your blog theme.

    I have the Linen theme – I balked at the price at first, but I wanted it so, so bad…so I skimped on something else and just went for it. At least it’s a one-time payment and then it’s yours. I do love it.

    The only thing I didn’t like at first is that you don’t get to have a header. But in the long run, I think it would distract from the moving windows, which is the main focus, I guess.

    • ssnchan said:

      Thanks!

      Yes, the Linen theme is pulling me towards it. It looks great on your wordpress blog! The moving windows look so pretty…my goodness. I am very tempted.

  2. Stef said:

    Oooh, I love the new header! As for the blog theme – the layouts and designs are more window-dressings than anything else. They can help boost a mediocre blog; but good content will shine through regardless of the surrounding package. 🙂

    If you love it, by all means, get it. But please don’t feel ‘compelled’ to… your space is lovely just as it is.

    Stef

  3. That is an amazing illustration – soo detailed! It also looks fantastic as a header for the blog – brilliant!

Leave a Reply

