Pies and obnoxious prints

The student art sale at my school is happening this weekend. I finished packing my buttons and prints and will be dropping them off to school tomorrow morning. Here are a few photos of the stuff I’ll be selling.

I was really happy to find the right size clear plastic bags from a couple of dollar and toonie (that’s $2 for non-Canadian readers) stores. I really enjoyed thinking of the packaging for my buttons. The wood grain backing is suppose to be a picnic table (pies at a picnic!). The idea of making pies as buttons came to me while I was on transit. It was yet another late night coming from school and I was craving apple pie. In the end I didn’t get my pie, but I’m still glad of the end result.

Apple pie was my first button. I then branched out to cherry pie, blueberry pie, pecan…and eventually got to some more daring flavours such as apple rhubarb.

I made a total of forty buttons! Each one was individually pinned through the backing and packaged. If there are any Vancouver readers out there, I got my buttons done at The Regional Assembly of Text. They are incredibly helpful and friendly people!

Stay tuned, I have an exciting post coming soon.

On that note, I guess the only thing left to say is: what’s your favourite pie?

2 comments
  1. Stef said:

    Your pies are very cute! I don’t think I can pick a favorite one – I like them all. 🙂

    I’m excited to read your upcoming post…

Leave a Reply

