Electrifying News

I need to work on my post titles.

On another note, the exciting news I wanted to talk about previously is: one of my illustrations is on an electric box in Vancouver! My school and the Downtown Vancouver Business Improvement Association collaborated to beautify the electricity boxes along Granville Street. They also wanted to stop people from graffiti-ing the grey boxes by putting different art work made by the students from my school. It’s called the WRAP Project (’cause the artwork is wrapped around the boxes…haha at least that’s my interpretation of it). There were about eighty submissions for this…and I was one of the lucky ones to have been chosen! I feel positively giddy to have been chosen. It was a great experience because a few of my friends‘ designs were also chosen. If there are any Vancouverites reading this, go down Granville Street and see the amazing work on the electric boxes!

The photos were taken by Ivy, the creator of the WRAP Project.

And a screenshot of the school’s current website (to immortalize my 15 minutes of fame):

5 comments
  1. Congratulations! It’s beautiful, I especially love the simplistic yet eye catching pattern/palette!

  2. Stef said:

    Wow, congratulations! It looks like you are making a name for yourself – and deservedly so. πŸ™‚

    • ssnchan said:

      Thank-you, Stef. I really enjoy reading your blog. The little things you notice in your life makes it unique.

      • Stef said:

        Aw, thank you. Coming from a highly creative soul like yourself, I’m flattered! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

