A list of inspiration

Hello, I just came back from an awesome school trip. We went to Los Angeles for a week meeting professional creatives and visiting studios over there (DreamWorks studio is amazing). My class and I also got to visit the WWA Gallery, which had so many talented artists and illustrators up on their walls. Here is a small compilation of stunning work I was exposed to while I was in LA. Warning: there are a lot of images in this post. There are just so many inspiring people!

JAW COOPER

JULIAN CALLOS

PAUL ROGERS

 

RONALD KURNIAWAN

 

DAVID CHUNG (THE CHUNG)

 

AMANDA VISELL


She has a WordPress blog.

I know there was many more inspirational work I saw in LA (such as Michelle Valigura, Mike Mignola, Maria Rendon). But for now, here is this tiny (albeit long image) list.

3 comments
  1. Stef said:

    What an amazing opportunity! I’m particularly fond of the Paul Rogers images. Very cool!

  2. There is nothing quite as wonderful as being inspired by others in our chosen fields. These are lovely!

Leave a Reply

