IF – Suspend

A long time ago I mentioned this really cool website called Illustration Friday. Every Friday a new topic is chosen and anyone can can submit images based on it. So there is a “deadline” of sorts. It’s a place for anyone who enjoys making images (and may need a little direction) and share it with other like-minded people. This awesome community was created by Penelope Dullaghan.

I find Illustration Friday to be a pretty helpful way to make myself finish pieces, rather than just doodle all day. It gives me the mentality that I must finish before Friday for the next topic. The challenge for me is to keep this up every week. Hopefully, it works out.

Another challenge is to finish before Friday! Seeing that today is Friday, there’s a new theme (I’m behind already). Here’s last week’s, which was SUSPEND.

Inking with a brush is terrifying.

Onwards to the next theme!

1 comment
  1. Fantastic! I had a hard time with “suspend,” but “lost” will be so easy for me!!!

Leave a Reply

